This is the day I switch back to Firefox

Today is the day I switch back to Firefox.

I love you guys, I really do, but you just don’t care. Brave is a fantastic browser, full of great ideas, but also full of bugs. And when we try to help you, you simply don’t care.

Getting BAT in the process of using a browser is great, it’s a nice touch, but this is not why I’m here. I didn’t receive a single ad for almost a month, but it doesn’t matter, I can live with that. But I can’t support you when @Mattches can’t keep his own promises.

Your iOS version isn’t serious (you can’t be serious with that UX, right?), you never update it, sync doesn’t work… at this point I’m just tired of debugging tirelessly for a team that - simply - don’t - care.

Then, of course, there is that topic.

And again, not getting BAT isn’t important: but as an engineer, I want a reliable piece of software that works. I don’t care if I get 1 BAT a month (I’m getting 0 BAT with Firefox) but I want the advertised functions to work. And now, they don’t.

I wish you the best. I will come visit you sometimes…

2 Likes

firefox)))))))))) this broser still exist?)))

I don’t know the full details regarding the BAT issues, But even if you didn’t use BAT/Brave rewards and just use Brave as a browser (Because BAT doesn’t exist on Firefox), then why not this option?

IOS is slowly improving, sure it’s a work in progress.

@lokan

Gents

i fully agree - this is a great project but a piece of software on the level of 2 high school kids. Full of bugs - getting BATs is like a lottery and after getting a ticket number you are lost. Having a ticket means you will never hear anything

I can also add, the very very few answers people/members get on this forum from Brave team, and the non existing answers even BAT ambassadors (don’t) have, so…

1 Like