User that is wondering on whether Brave has a future as his browser

First I want to apologize for a somewhat long-winded post.

I have been using Brave as my main browser off and on for 2 years. When I first started using it I was amazed at how quick of a response from Brave support people I got in the community here. I have however lately become a bit disillusioned with Brave as my main browser. I can not remember the last time anyone from Brave responded to a community forum post of mine or if I did no follow-ups were done despite multiple follow-up posts by me and others in some threads. Some of these threads were several months of follow-up posts hoping that someone from Brave would respond. No one ever did. The result was I gave up finding a resolution to issues in Brave.

It seems from this end-user at least that Brave has become a break and fix the browser.

They have only recently fixed Sync V2 which was necessitated because Syncv1 was so broken it was causing issues in Brave. Sync v2 in beta and dev versions now apparently shows Open Tabs on other devices. Before it was only showing the last 4 manually entered URLS. This was something I spotted when I was testing the beta back in Jul/Aug 2020 but could not get any response here on the community why I was seeing this. Only after posting a bug report on GitHub did I find out that was a known issue but was how Sync v2 was going to function. Now 4 months later

This end-user has no interest in BAT or crypto but wants a browser to function properly for the 18 hrs a day that it is being used. I often wonder how many of Brave’s reported active users are only using Brave simply for earning BAT and the money that it earns which has fallen drastically.