NOTICE: For anyone currently on WINDOWS 11 OS

Hello, Community
We are looking for users who have already updated from Windows 10 → Windows 11 OS to help us prepare for the official release on October 5th.

If you are on Windows 11, can you please reply here in this thread and tell us:

• What (if anything) in the browser changed after upgrading to Win11?
  • What (if any) issues seem to have appeared due to upgrading to Windows 11 that were not present previously?

Thank you, we truly appreciate information you can give.

3 Likes

Brave crashes just as much on Windows 11 as it did on Windows 10. No difference in Brave or the way it looks or works after I installed Windows 11.

1 Like

I have been using Windows 11 for a couple months now. I have not come across any real issues in using the browser. The application continues to work immediately after the update. The only minor issue I have, is the wallets extension doesn’t stay pinned in the browser.

1 Like

Using Windows 11 for about 3-4 weeks now. Nothing has changed for me and works exactly as it used to on win 10, including extensions, wallet etc.

1 Like

@trainnn,
You have a response to the thread you’re open – please answer the questions and we’ll be happy to help sort out the crashing issue.

@bassist,

Not helpful.

@RKP,
Thank you for the information.

1 Like

I was running 11 for a while now in the dev channel. Brave just works and looks(apart from rounded corners) the same as in 10. I did not notice anything different.
Only thing that is somewhat worth mentioning, under 11 the default apps are changed. You have to go in there manually and assign brave to most file associations etc.

As a side note for anyone reading this, What I wrote about brave applies to pretty much every piece of software. If it runs on 10, it works just as fine on 11.

2 Likes

i am using latest windows 11 stable build. A media like notification is showing even i close the media tab

2 Likes

@jothiprasath,