SNYC Does not work at all

I’m new to Brave. I have an iPhone, iPad Pro and a iMac. When I try to sync to any of these devices I never see the “button” Sync Scan Code or Enter scan Code. I’ve tried everything but I see no way to scan the QR code or enter the text password. Any ideas??

Thanks

JK

Start with the iMac, and go to brave://settings/braveSync/setup then you create the chain.

Then you will get the button to add a device, and the devices connected for your chain and all the setting you can enable.

When you click on add new device

you will get asked what you want to sync, phone or tablet which goes to the QR page or a computer which gives you the sync code. So choose phone and tablet to go directly to the QR code

go to your tablet and the phone, just open settings and sync and then click “I have a sync code” and just scan the code and done.

You also must select which elements you want to sync to your phone and tablet, since Brave by default only syncs bookmarks.

Thanks for the Info. I have done what you suggested but I never get the “I have a sync Code” displayed. I’ve tried everything but never see that “button”. Any other ideas??

Thanks

JK

@skyking95 If you don’t see either, then it means you probably started a sync chain on the device. If it’s already in a sync chain, it won’t be able to scan or enter.

Emi showed you screens and I’ll also show the same:

On iPhone, for example, this is the screen you should see the very first time you go to SettingsSync

And if it’s already part of a Sync chain, should look like we see below:

Rather than you saying you don’t see a way, then do a favor and show us what exactly you’re seeing. (Just make sure it doesn’t show phrase or QR code). Show a screenshot. It might help comprehend your issue.