Getting "Region not supported" in supported region (Netherlands)

Briefly describe your issue:

I get “Region not supported” error when I try to login/verify to Uphold wallet from Brave.

Located in Netherlands which is in list of supported regions and wallet I’m trying to login to is same Uphold wallet which I’ve been connecting to and using with Brave for more then 2 years.

I started getting this problem beginning of July on both my desktop and mobile devices.

I contacted Brave support about this, and back in July they told me:

Verifying Brave Rewards with Uphold is temporarily unavailable. We’re aiming to restore service by early next week, but will keep you posted if any additional downtime is expected.

Temporary Pause On Uphold Linking

Which made no sense, but I gave it time and after I contacted them again after problem was marked as fixed, now their reply is:

The region restriction error is taken from the identification information provided by Uphold.

Please work with Uphold Support to identify any region restrictions that would cause you to be ineligible.

Hence at this point it’s safe to conclude that no one knows why this problem is happening.

What Operating System and Brave version are you using (Menu --> About Brave)?

Linux desktop (Ubuntu 22.04):
Version 1.42.95 Chromium: 104.0.5112.81 (Official Build) (64-bit)

Mobile: Android 12 (updated few days ago Galaxy S20+):
Brave 1.42.97, Chromium 104.0.5112.102

Is your browser wallet currently verified? (yes/no)

Yes

What date did you verify your wallet?

Have you been able to successfully receive payments in the past?

Yes

Are you using a VPN? (yes/no)

No

Are you in a supported region (see here for list of supported regions)?

Yes

Does your device pass the SafteyNet check (Android only)?

Yes

Have you fully completed Uphold’s CDD requirements?

Yes

Thanks @ahodzic, can you DM me the email linked to your Uphold account?