Gemini Account Flagged and Never Received BAT Payment

Briefly describe your issue:

Hello, I’ve been using Brave for a around 4 months now and since the beginning I have been unable to receive any BAT payments due to my account being flagged for some reason. The automated response states it will periodically be checked to see if this flagged status can come off, but has yet to be possible. Could someone please help me unflag my account? I attached a SNIP showing this message. My Gemini account is verified.

What Operating System and Brave version are you using (Menu --> About Brave)?

Windows 10
Brave Version: 1.43.88

Is your browser wallet currently verified? (yes/no)

Yes

What date did you verify your wallet?

Approximately 4 months ago

Have you been able to successfully receive payments in the past?

No

Are you using a VPN? (yes/no)

No

Are you in a supported region (see here for list of supported regions)?

Yes

Hey. This is caused when Brave thinks you might be doing something to get more ads than they’ve set for you, you’re using VPN which is making it to choose your rewards campaign location as somewhere else than you’re actually residing (But you are denying using a VPN so this reason might not be one) and many other reasons.

Below I’m sharing the link for Brave support, raise a ticket with them and the issue will be better handled by the team at Brave →

Also wanna point out, you’re using the wrong link to view if you’re in a supported region for verification, that link is actually showing you regions where campaigns (Brave ads) are active as of now and nothing to do with Rewards. Below im also sharing the correct link to check if youre in a supported region for verification →