Brave Browser Standalone for Win7 Pro re-install after constant crashes; error 0x0000139 loved the browser. please HELP. crashes due to trying to open history pages

I was trying to load group of pages from history that was not listing when browser crashed, I tried repeatedly to open it and it kept crashing almost immediately.
I tried to re install but all it would do was say no new updates
I went looking for installer but nothing worked
I went to control panel to find a repair but it only had uninstall so I uninstalled because TASK MANAGER SHOWED BRAVE OPENING SEVERAL INSTANCES OF PAGES BEFORE IT CRASHED.
I found Brave Browser stand alone for windows 7 and tried installing but it keeps getting error 0x0000139 with no explanation
I tried searching for the error but got nothing I could make sense of
I then signed up to seek help because I am not good at troubleshooting browsers.
I DID NOT UNINSTALL BROWSER DATA BECAUSE i WASN’T SURE i COULD SET IT UP AGAIN.

@csgreen How to install Brave on Windows 7 and 8

In regards to crashing, might be related to Brave does not launches, even after deleting User Data - #88 by szilardszaloki if you can check it out. Not sure if it’s the same issue you’re having but know it had been a recent problem for everyone with Windows 7 and 8.
The part with line through above can be ignored now as that problem was fixed on the back end. But I still want you to click on the link that speaks about how to install on Windows 7. I want to make sure this is where you have been grabbing things from. Other important thing is you’re grabbing the right one. If you choose the one not made for your iteration of Windows, it won’t work. You have to know if yours is 32, 64, or ARM.

Are you saying I can’t reinstall unless I delete entire folder???

Since I couldn’t find an installation to install, I restored it; it will not load at all now. So how do I troubleshoot the problem or get it to load?