Why does Brave Sync keep reinstating my cancelled/ deleted bookmarks

When I edit/delete my bookmarks on my Win 10 desktop I find that instead of syncing this info across my Macbook and iPhone 11, it reinstates the deleted items over the following hours.
What am I not doing or missing please???

I have the same issue. Open Brave on Windows 11. Delete all the multiple duplicates it imported either directly from IE or from html file. Close Brave. Reopen Brave - ALL the deleted bookmarks reappear. This is not my imagination. I have deleted them at least 4 times in the past 24 hours and upon re-opening Brave, they reappear.

To confirm, you do have Brave Sync enabled?