Profile flagged? SOLUTION HERE [working 29/4/22]

hello! i hope you’re having a nice day :slight_smile:

prologue:
i’m Tidyyy, and i have been using Brave’s browser for probably approaching 3 years now, of which, the last 6 months or so have been terrible; problems with gemini cutting out and unable to be relinked in december, followed by problematic browser updates all year with terrible communication from the staff, which has recently culminated in my profile being flagged - through no obvious fault of my own.

i have been scouring the forums for a couple months now, trying to piece together what’s happened, why these problems are being forced on brave’s customers, but also being respectful of brave staff’s time and effort under the general understanding that these are just temporary hick-ups in the software and the systems in place, and will all be fixed eventually. spoiler alert: they haven’t been fixed so far, and are unlikely to be fixed in the near future.

as a result, i have ultimately been trying to attempt to analyse and fix the problem myself, and this is the solution i have come up with:

solution: