PLS HELP.. i have been using brave for over 9 months.. had over 17BAT.. Finally verified with Gemini and lost my rewards

Briefly describe your issue:
I have been using Brave for over 9 months with no wallet verified or connected and accumulated roughly 17 BAT. I realized I had an account on Gemini. So I linked my Gemini wallet. Upon linking my Gemini wallet, my BAT balance within the browser was reset back to 0.475 BAT. Not sure what is going on. or why I lost almost a years worth of BAT…

What Operating System and Brave version are you using (Menu --> About Brave)?
windows 11
Is your browser wallet currently verified? (yes/no)
yes
What date did you verify your wallet?
12/10/22
Have you been able to successfully receive payments in the past?
yes
Are you using a VPN? (yes/no)
no
Are you in a supported region (see here for list of supported regions)?
yes
Does your device pass the SafteyNet check (Android only)?

Have you manually turned off Auto-contribute on all of your devices linked to Uphold??
no

1 Like

Hey man, sorry to hear you lost your BAT. You need to contact the mods, @steeven @Mattches @SaltyBanana . They should be able to help you figure this out and at least send the missing BAT to your gemini custodial account.

1 Like

@chane Usually it’s not lost, but it ends up appearing in your Gemini wallet later. However, since we users have no way of verifying necessarily, I’m going to suggest you message @steeven and @Mattches with your Wallet Info that you find in brave://rewards-internals and explain your situation.

NOTE