Issue with Rewards

I just signed in to my Brave Browser on my backup Android phone that I’ve been using for several months. I used the account name and password for the Brave installation on my older failing Android phone. I had/have BAT from last year into this year, still stranded on that older phone, plus quite a bit of BAT on my newer one I’ve been using for a few months, and just now signed into.

I have been waiting for the ability to put the BAT from both phones into my Uphold account, which I already had before I even started using Brave. But since I don’t have any desktop/laptop option, I couldn’t do it.

Apparently, the new update fixes that problem?? But how do I get it into Uphold? There’s nothing under the Braves Rewards thing, nothing there to click on to make it happen.

And also I want to make sure you guys didn’t grab back the initial BAT that I received when I initially started using Brave last year. There was some kind of time limit to get it out, but there was no way to actually get it out if we weren’t on a desktop, which I didn’t have the option of.

So basically, this is about 2 different, but related issues. Can you please help me?

1 Like

Actually it says “Sorry, this account confirmation link is no longer valid. Perhaps your account is already active?”

1 Like

@AnonymousBrv1000

1. When you click on red triangle, you should see in top left corner verify wallet option
  2. As far as I know, all grants had same expiration date and were not supposed to be withdrawn but to support publishers
1 Like
  1. Thanks, I found that. And it seemed to link up to my Uphold account. But the BAT is still showing in the browser, rather than the Uphold app, or the Uphold account when opened in the browser. There seems to be no way to transfer out

2. What we use the BAT for is our business. There’s no publisher I want to contribute to, or at least none that are signed up.