My BAT rewards have disappeared after verifying wallet

I’ve been using Brave browser for a couple years now. I had over 300 BAT accumulated in that time. They were in my rewards page the whole time and I never lost them. I finally verified my wallet on Uphold last week. I tried withdrawing my BAT tokens to Uphold that same day, but it wasn’t working. It would always say I have 0 BAT to transfer over. I figured it was still fully verifying my account. I came back on today to try again, only to see that my Brave rewards only shows 27 BAT in my account. I’ve lost over 300 BAT tokens and did nothing that would’ve caused that. Checked my Uphold account to see if they automatically transferred there, but my Uphold wallet is still empty. Anyone know what’s going on?? Thanks in advance for the help.

3 Likes

@sirch618 did you get anywhere with this ? Same thing happened to me too.
Clicked on “connecting to a verifiied Uphold wallet” link, signed up and all BAT is gone.

2 Likes

I haven’t figured anything out yet. I’m still waiting to hear back from a Brave customer support rep

Same here,.lost my march’s bat

Bump thread. Anyone had any updates for loosing BAT after verifying wallet ? Anything we can do to help debug this ?
Thanks

Nope! I still haven’t gotten any responses from customer service. Sorry, I wish I had better info for you!

1 Like