“I deleted the synced device, but later I discovered that the device I removed from the login chain still had passwords, bookmarks, and history saved. Is this a security concern for users, and how can I completely erase all browser data from a lost device?”
@Yume removing a device from sync doesn’t delete all the data on that device. It just removes it from the sync chain so any changes you make aren’t synced.
You can’t, at least not through Brave. Sometimes your devices might have feature or apps you can get which will allow you to lock or erase your device when lost, but that’s not what Brave is all about.
If you lose a device and believe people can use it to access your information, you just would need to remove everything from the sync chain and then change all of your passwords.
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.