Where is the data that is synchronized between the devices saved? Let me explain better…
If the settings in the browser control panel (brave://settings/braveSync/setup) apply only to the device you are accessing from, because you can only remove the device you are actively operating from (even if it is indicated that: “the device list below includes all devices in your synchronization chain. Each device can be managed from any other device”), how do I delete all the synchronized data saved in the chain?
Suppose you delete Brave from a device without first removing it from the synchronization chain (as happened to me), you can no longer remove that device from the synchronization chain by accessing other devices that are synchronized with it.
So, the data synchronized in this ghost device (including passwords) remains exposed and I no longer have availability, access and control over it?
Isn’t there any way I know of to reset the synchronization chain, assuming I remain in possession of the reference seed at all times?!
Brave Version: 1.13.82
Dell XPS (Windows 10 Pro); LG G6 (Android 10)