Why do Shields settings get changed when clearing site data?


Why do Shields settings (fingerprinting protection) change when clearing site data? This makes absolutely no sense. Please advise.

Thank you!

Because “Shield settings” is saved as “Site settings”. And in the coming versions, the option will be updated to “Site and Shields settings”.

Some information can be found here https://github.com/brave/brave-browser/issues/2400#issuecomment-585274199 if you’re interest.

Thanks

1 Like