Clear just the Site and not Shield Settings


Description of the issue:
Why is it “Clear Site and Shield Settings” and not two separate options for Site Settings and Shield Settings? I want Shield Settings (strict tracking and fingerprinting resistance specifically) to persist on exit, but do not want site settings to persist.

How can this issue be reproduced?

  1. Set tracking and fingerprinting resistance to Strict
  2. Close Brave
  3. Reopen

Expected result:
Tracking and fingerprinting resistance is set to Strict

Brave Version( check About Brave):
V1.25.70

Additional Information:

It’s a bug. Global settings shouldn’t be cleared with site settings.

Github report:

1 Like