Clearing shield settings on exit


Description of the issue:
Why is clearing Shield settings and Site settings grouped together in the Clear browsing data menu? Doesn’t seem logical to me.

A person who cares (or is obsessed, whatever you wanna call it) about privacy is the kind of person who would fiddle with Shield settings. That same person is also unlikely to want their site settings persist throughout sessions.

Why not let the two be controlled individually? There’s like 8 of those already. I don’t see why you can’t have 9.

Brave Version( check About Brave):
1.14.81

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.