Tip on iOS not received by publisher

Hi all,

Yesterday I received 20 BAT on Brave for iOS. I tried to make a tip to a friend which have a website approved as receiver on Brave. The 20 BAT are gone from my account since 2 hours, but nothing is shown on his publisher account, even in pending balance. What are these 20 BAT gone?

Best regards,
Romain

2 Likes

I am new to brave and have been curious about the iOS lag too. So far it seems like tips from android are received in 2-5 minutes. The tip from my coworker’s ipad took much longer. It was at least a day but could have been as long as 2 days. Im not sure the exact time frame since I counted it as lost but it showed up later.

Thank you for this info. I’ll come back here and inform about any chance as soon as something happens. For the moment, the 20 BAT seems to have disappeared.

1 Like

It can take a day or two for tips to fully process! We just had an outage with our ledger server earlier today as well; there is likely some catch-up time required because of such.

Still nothing. I’m sure there is something wrong. Where are these 20 BAT gone?

same here, more than 3 days and still nothing… we will wait but just so you know @Asad, there may be a problem concerning this point :wink:

thanks for the help and your disponibility :wink:
Have a good day
B.

Hi, I have the same issue. My friend send me TIP from his iphone 2 days ago … and for now it’s still nothing. He have missing BAT’s and I don’t get it. Please fix this issue because it’s looks bad. I will be gratefull for any update response.

Could you received tip from iOS?

Hi @Asad, still nothing. Uphold support told me that it’s because things are synced on the 5th of each month. But I’m quite sure, as other users already experimented, it should be displayed at least “in progress” in our Dashboard, here nothing. I just lost 20 BAT by sending a TIP to a website from iOS. Do we have any official statement?