My Brave Rewards (BAT) suddenly reduced from 1.6 to 0.15!

Hi

I have noticed on at least two of my systems where I use Brave as default, that BAT rewards have suddenly reduced (note, prior to end of month re-set). The most notable was reaching about 1.6 BAT on my account only to log in the following day and it had dropped my amount to 0.15 BAT. I am quite new to Brave and have yet to see if the reward amounts are going to be deposited into the Brave wallet (by 07 Jan). The issue here is apparently losing BAT whilst still within the same month (Dec 2021).

Windows 10
Latest Brave browser
No VPN (on this particular machine)
New Zealand

1 Like

do you have a section on your rewards card saying that your BAT is being processed in 7 days?

same thing happen to me also, yesterday at 31st it showing my total reward of 3.8 bat now it showing that 3.5 bat will be credited to your account on 7 jan

No. This is NOT an end of month change (although this IS a problem on other machines where a lower amount is being processed than had been earned). 27th Dec I had 1.6 BAT. 28th Dec I had 0.15. It wasn’t the end of the month, BAT had simply been reduced by a factor of over 10.

No. This was a reduction that happened mid month. 1.6 BAT on 27 Dec, 0.15 BAT on 28 Dec. Had nothing to do with end of month sorting.

yes same issue with me on my android and i lost all my bats on my pc it sucks

Te same thing here. My BATs has gone from the 31 Dec until today, 1st Jan. All sudden dissapear.

Yesterday, December 31st, I went into the notebook to confirm how much I had to receive from BAT, it was around 0.850. All well! I went to sleep counting on it. After waking up, I went to the reward page and saw that I didn’t have the message that in a few days it would be deposited in my wallet. In fact, the BATs are simply gone. Ads count on the history page, but other than that they’re no longer part of what should be being credited to me. How to solve or deal with it?