Brave Continuously Crashing

Good day.
I have been a huge fan of Brave since I was introduced to it in March 2018. However, The past two days have been truly frustrating.
Brave keeps crashing for no apparent reason, resulting in a lot of work needing to be redone (I work in finance, and all of our data and programs etc. are cloud-based).

Is there any way to fix this?
This is by no means intended as a childish threat, but I will have to move back to Chrome until this is resolved, although I really do not want to!

Thanks.

Hi, what version of Brave are you using?
If in your URL bar you use
about:brave
works (a page opens) you have a very outdated version which is no longer supported.
The recommendation is then:
https://community.brave.com/t/brave-dark-mode-reacts-to-light-dark-os/35948/6?u=mediabird

If it doesn’t work with about:brave, you can find the version here:
chrome://settings/help

:slight_smile:

I had the stuffy crash bug for a while too, up to a certain update.

Hi MediaBird.
Thanks for the reply! I’m currently using Version 0.58.18 Chromium: 71.0.3578.98 (Official Build) (64-bit) and I’m running it on Microsoft Windows 10 Enterprise

@CalvinJ Thanks for reporting the issue. Can you please provide more more info on the crash issue on your windows 10. Did you try disabling hardware acceleration?
are you seeing the crash issue as soon as you install 0.58.18? or else is it getting crashed when you working on 0.58.18. please provide more info, so that we can go ahead with crash Investigations. if possible can you provide logs?

Hi there. Thanks for replying.
My machine does not support Hardware Acceleration.
I installed the update when Brave prompted me, and then a while later it started crashing. I have set it so that it sends the crash reports automatically.