BAT withdrawl from Uphold

So I am new at using Brave. Been just over 1 month. I received .78 BAT previously in my uphold wallet, and today I noticed Brave took back automatically .75 BAT. I assume it was for the creators giveouts and when I checked to see where the auto-contribute was sent, nothing is listed. Is this delayed? Or where has the money gone?

2 Likes

@MajorPainage,
Thank you for reaching out.
To confirm, you’re saying that on your Uphold account, you see that BAT was sent to Brave (probably @Brave Publishers or something similar)?

Yeah similar , might be sri

Yes. There was a deposit to Uphold on May 10th which I assume is the earnings from using the browser. Then May 25th pretty much all of it was taken out by Brave. The 25th is the date mentioned to be when the auto-contribute happens. So I am assuming that’s why it was removed, but I just curious why it says there were no contributions and the next date changed to June 25th. Guessing delayed stats.

@MajorPainage,
Would you mind sending me a DM with your wallet ID, found on your brave://rewards-internals page so I can take a look on the back end?

Sent a DM.

That page shows that contributors were listed, and mentions not enough fund available yet it took the BAT from uphold. Amount contributed to each listed shows 0 so where did the BAT go?

So am I better to disable the auto-contribute? Seems pointless to earn all month, get paid, and then have it all pretty much taken back and creators not receive anything. Their loss, my loss, you win.

So what’s going on? When are you going to return the BAT you stole from my Uphold wallet?

If you haven’t disabled auto-contribute, then that is why the BAT was taken out.