Unable to open files downloaded with Brave

Unable top view or open files downloaded using Brave. Continue to get message that there is no application or that it was closed. How do I open these files?

Can you send a Screenshot of it? It will be easy to understand…

Here you see the downloads in MyFiles, and the message received when clicked. Thank you for helping.
Karen

Are you sure the file/s have a proper file extension (.jpg/.png/else)?

I am NOT tech savvy. I have no idea what you are questioning. I receive a file on my android phone (typically a document), I open click on it and it takes me to Brave, I then either open it, or I download it for viewing later. When I download using Chrome it appears immediately in downloads, and I am asked if I want to open it to select an app. I typically select Adobe Acrobat. Then I can save to device or Cloud. This does not happen with Brave. It does not show on Brave in Downloads. If I try a second time to download, it asks Do you want to download again. So I went to MyFiles to be certain it shows there in Downloads, which it does, as you can see in the screenshot, but when I try to open it, I get the message in the second screenshot, so it appears Brave does not link to the download. Without that link, my phone lacks an app to open the file, and I have no idea how to add it. On Chrome, where the download appears in Chrome’s Download list, the downloads open as I open them from the Chrome Downloads List.

This is file extension. An image will have .jpg , .png , or else. .pdf for document and so on.

As based on your screenshot, I’m not sure if others have it too (I assumed others is the downloaded files too)

What kind of files that you tried to download?

And maybe share a screenshot of Brave’s Download page?

@klfortier All those files which says “All apps associated with this action have been blocked” are files which we can use in computers… Not mobile phones.

If you open them through our computers, it will work.