Person1 Profile Automatically Re-Created on Opening

Description of the issue:
I created a new profile so I could change the name and image. I then delete the original profile (Person1) so I only have one. When I close and re-open Brave, the Person1 profile is re-created.
Steps to Reproduce (add as many as necessary): 1. 2. 3.
Create new profile with name and image.
Delete Person1 profile.
Close Brave.
Open Brave.
Person1 profile is back.
Actual Result (gifs and screenshots are welcome!):
Person1 profile is recreated.
Expected result:
Person1 profile is removed and there is only one profile.
Reproduces how often:
Every time.
Operating System and Brave Version(See the About Brave page in the main menu):
Windows 10 Brave Version 0.65.121 Chromium: 75.0.3770.100 (Official Build) (64-bit)
Additional Information:

1 Like

@DPower,
This is actually a known issue that the team is currently working on – should have a fix in soon.
Issue can be tracked here:

1 Like

Awesome - I’ll close this topic. Thanks for the quick answer!

1 Like