Issues with picking camera device

Description of the issue:
Hello!
This is my first time reporting an issue. I’ve been using brave browser for around six months without any issue. I’m a student and because of the current world status I’ve been taking virtual classes almost daily, using OBS as a virtual camera for video calls to use green screen. Yesterday i was trying to send a picture from whatsapp web, and I tried to take it from my laptop’s camera (not OBS virtual cam), and I noticed that no image input was getting to whatsapp to take the picture (screen was black). I checked in the camera icon in the search bar, and it showed that NDI (I use it occasionally to route video to/from Isadora, Resolume Arena and OBS itself) was set as the camera. When I tried to change it, it wouldn’t let me interact with the expandable bar where the other cameras where mean to appear, as if it where frozen or blocked. I went to brave://settings/content/camera to change the camera from there. I restarted brave and it still showed NDI as camera. I rebooted my laptop and the issue still persist. I uninstalled all virtual cameras I had (since the only physical one I have is my laptop’s) and finally I could take the pictures. I then proceed to reinstall NDI and OBS. OBS and the VirtualCam plugin didn’t change my main camera (but I still couldn’t really pick a camera source), but the moment I installed NDI I had the same issue. I uninstalled NDI but OBS Virtual Cam was set as default and I had to uninstall it again to set my laptop camera as main because I still couldn’t pick. I’ve used brave while simultaneously running OBS and NDI for months, and before this event I didn’t had any issue. I’ve tried to uninstall and reinstall all software related to the issued, but so far I had no luck.

How can this issue be reproduced?