Huge difference between the estimated monthly earnings and Payout BAT

I had an estimated monthly earnings of 0.498 BAT from Brave rewards program until DEC 31. But, from today morning , I am getting a message saying " Your +0.262 BAT payout will begin processing in 6 days.". What happened to the rest of my earnings? Why there’s such a huge difference between the estimated earnings and payout?

Can anyone explain why this is happening ? I am new to Brave browser. I have started using it from Dec 28.

2 Likes

same issue here
my rewards was 1.5 and now only showing 0.13 W T F
scam

You gotta wait until you actually receive them after the payments have been sent out.
All numbers are always different.

I had months where my rewards was on like 7bat, estimated payment said 5. But 8bat arrived to my uphold.

1 Like

@steeven @Mattches @brian Good day is there a reason why we experience this problem I’m currently seeing this as well on the only 2 computers i use the laptop has a difference of 0095 bat and the main pc 0300 bat.

Same issue with me here. My Nov earnings were 6.062 BAT and they gave me 5.945 BAT instead. This time my Dec earnings were 5.383 BAT and upcoming payout is 4.837 BAT. What gives?

Did you turn on the auto contribute ?

Same here, 0.7350 BAT earned but the payout will be 0.5350 BAT. No tips, no auto contribute, nothing. It disapeared or Brave implemented a Tax for payout.

1 Like

Anyone experiencing a sudden jump in January estimated earnings. It looks like what ever difference was there in DEC estimated earning and upcoming payout BAT, is added to current month’s estimated earnings (I’m not sure about this as I don’t remember the exact numbers. But there’s a considerable increase in this month’s earnings, when I opened the Brave browser this morning)

1 Like