Error when trying to access Gmail

I see there was a conversation 2 years ago about this topic, and I tried doing the corrective steps, but I am still getting the same response 400. That’s an error.

The server cannot process the request because it is malformed. It should not be retried. That’s all we know.
I have tried uninstalling/reinstalling. I have cleared all cache and other options.
I have been using Brave for over 2 years with no issues, and all of a sudden 3 days ago I started to have an issue. Any help would be greatly appreciated as I do not like Firefox, it is too slow for my needs. And none of the other browsers give me the safety that I have come to appreciate with Brave.

1 Like

Thanks for writing in @Sliverblur. Can you confirm your current Brave version and OS?

OS is Windows 11
Brave ver 1.42.97

Please let me know what I can do, as I love Brave over all the other Browsers BUT I need my gmail. :slight_smile:

@Sliverblur,
Can you test and see if you’re able to login to your gmail account:

1. In a private browsing window?
  2. In a newly created profile?

I do not like having to create ANOTHER profile, as I run many email accounts for business purposes.
BUT I was able to get logged in with my account in a private window.
Is this the solution? having to use incognito mode?

@Sliverblur,
Apologies for the late reply. No, I was simply testing the Private window to see if there was in fact something in your original profile that may be causing this issue — which does seem to be the case given that you’re able to login without issue when using a Private window.

I would say that in your main profile, if you have any extensions installed, you can try disabling them to see if one of them is causing the conflict — however I’m going to wager that clearing your cache/browsing data for “all time” is what is going to resolve the issue as it typically does for this particular gmail problem.