Macbook Air M1
macOS Sonoma 14.1.2
I activated the brave VPN service just to give it a try since i was looking for a new VPN and saw that my browser offered one. However, i decided not to use it and cancelled almost immediately (some minutes after). After i cancelled i went to check on my plans to see if i will still have access to the VPN for the rest 7 days of the trial and i saw that i will have access to it until next month (30 days from now). I did put my payment info in order to sign up but i didnt get charged anything since it was a free trial. Now however, I’m wondering if ill get charge the amount ($9.99) after the 7 days of the trial since i see that ill have access to the VPN for 30 days. If yes then what’s the point of the free trial?