BAT on Chromebook

Hello everybody!

I’ve been using the Brave browser on my Android phone for a while now and am super stoked that the ads have finally started.

I have been using Brave on my Chromebook for a few months as well but as probably everyone knows, the ads haven’t been an option. Around a week or two ago the BAT logo on the top right seemed to have disappeared completely. I was just wondering if anyone could shed some light on this?

And of course since I’m here, any ETA on when BAT ad rewards will start for Chromebook? Aaaaaand the dark/night mode. Super stoked for these things to happen.

I apologize if these questions have already been posted elsewhere - my searching efforts didn’t find anything.

Thank you.

P.S. Also the “tag” section didn’t have a chrome option so I just chose windows :frowning:

1 Like

@walkonwayvs Thanks for reporting. Are you seeing this issue on Android devices or only with chromebook? If it’s only on chromebook, could you make a short recording of the issue and share it across ? Also can you please provide the details on points below:

1. BAT logo disapperd when you enable Brave Rewards? when does this issue happpens while browsing.
  2. Are you able to reproduce the issue on clean profile or upgraded profile
  3. There is a option in brave settings wherein you can disable BAT log when Brave Rewards is not enabled settings->appearance->Hide Brave Rewards icon — Have you enabled this option?

Thanks!

Hey thanks! The issue is just with my chromebook - the browser and everything about it works perfectly fine with my BlackBerry keyone smartphone. As for the details:

1. I honestly can’t even find anywhere to enable Brave Rewards at all!
  2. As for clean/upgraded profile I am sorry I do not know the difference and I am unaware of which one I am.
  3. When I go to settings->appearance absolutely nothing comes up and it’s a completely blank page.