If you’re looking to move from Brave on one computer to another, I’d recommended backing up your entire Brave profile.
The path should look something like this:
Within the User Data folder, there should be another folder called
Default , that Default folder contains all you info. If you’re using multiple profiles, you’ll also see a folder called
Profile 1 . Profile 1 is actually your second profile, if you have a third profile it will be called
Profile 2 . If you have deleted profiles in the past, those numbers may be different.
Be sure to store your
Default folder somewhere safe (and any additional profiles you have) - you can then copy that
Default folder into a new installation of Brave