Extensions Tab in Toolbar

Hi,

Is there a way to remove the extensions tab on the toolbar?
When I unpin or close it, it automatically comes back automatically.Screen Shot 2020-09-06 at 9.25.08 AM

brave://flags - search for ‘extensions toolbar menu’ and set value to disabled

Thanks for your reply. Sorry, I’m new to Brave. What does brave://flags mean and where do I find the extension toolbar menu?

Type brave://flags in the address bar and hit enter… then type in ‘extensions toolbar menu’ in the search box… then choose disable in the dropdown…

I followed the instructions but without success. The extensions tab remains in the toolbar.
Is there any other way to get rid of it?

You restarted the browser, right?

Yes, I restarted the Brave twice, unpinned the tab, closed the tab… it’s still there.

I guess can we get a screenshot of your whole browser and a listing of any extensions you got installed? I wonder if what that icon is an actual extension and not the toolbar extension button…

Yes, sure.

hrmmm… if you enabled the flag, does your brave change appearance? Like do you see an extension toolbar icon where the extensions icons are to the right of the address bar?

The icon for me, is to the right of all the extension icons… I can’t even move the icons to where you have 2 icons next to the window buttons… :thinking:

Edit: What version of brave also? You’re using the latest version?

That’s weird; the appearance of Brave isn’t changing, no matter if the flag is enabled or disabled.

I’m running the latest Brave version (Version 1.13.82 Chromium: 85.0.4183.83 (Official Build) (64-bit)

Yeah… I don’t know… You could try to uninstall brave and nuke the brave install completely like when using something like AppCleaner… Then reinstall brave and see if thing start working for you…

Or hangout and see if anyone else has any ideas… I sure don’t… @Mattches would you have any ideas on this behavior?