Just tested on my end using the same method and the profile seems to have stayed removed. Can you try removing the profile data manually from the
User Data directory?
You’ll find this in
~\Users\ [your user name] \AppData\Local\BraveSoftware\UserData
From there, if you have three profiles you use, your main browsing profile data will be in the
Default folder and you should have a
Profile 2 and
Profile 3 folder, containing browsing data for the others.
Profile 3 folder, go to the
Profile manager again,
3 dots icon --> Remove profile – now try rebooting and see if the change sticks.