Hi, I’m using Brave on a laptop with Ubuntu 22.04.
Since last update to version 1.40.105, closing the browser’s window shows a popup to confirm “Close All Tabs”, even though in the settings “continue from where I left” is selected.
How can this issue be reproduced?
- open several tabs
- click the X on the the right upper corner
- a popup which asks for confirmation to close all tabs is shown
Open tabs should not be closed, as they shall be restored on next session
Brave Version( check
The issue does not occur if Brave is closed by selecting the Exit menu rather than clicking the X icon on the right upper corner
Check the box “Don’t show this again” in the prompt dialogue and it will not be shown
Open tabs will still be there when you reopen the browser
Thanks, I still have to click “Close All” to dismiss the popup, even if I select that checkbox.
Doesn’t that mean the tabs will be actually closed? If it doesn’t, then the popup message is quite misleading.
Ok, so the tabs closed are 100% certainly reopened? I have quite a few I leve open, and it would be excessively annoying (Happened once or twice long ago with Firefox) to try to reopen all of them without missing some.
Yes, they are
I close browser every night and always reopen with recent tabs in there.
Ok, after last package upgrade I confirm the tabs are restored when the browser is opened again.
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.