Hey, what's going on here, what does this error mean and why is it coming up now?

I have been using Brave for 2 months now, until yesterday no strange sign came up. can anyone explain or reverse that status? I confess to you that if it becomes what I think it is, you will lose users.

@MdqSilva There’s been a bunch of announcements and thousands of posts about it. Might help to search through. In any case, I’ll start you off with these:

Please do not forget Argentina!!!

And those of us who want to withdraw from Argentina, what do we do?

You can’t. You still earn BAT and claim it in your browser, but that’s the whole thing about support no longer being offered. You can’t link to Uphold or Gemini, which means no way to move it out of the Brave browser.

I mean, might be able to tip yourself or a friend, though that always carries a risk of getting the Creators account suspended. Otherwise just stuck waiting for Brave to support the region again in terms of linking to a custodial partner that will let you withdraw BAT to them.

And how long until all that happens is anyone’s guess. They’ve been having some pretty significant delays. What was supposed to be a “few days” to add Brazil once again has been 2 weeks now.

Then in that timeframe, they even removed Colombia now. It’s been said their goal is to have everything working by the end of the year, so I guess I’m telling most people assume it’s going to be 3-4 months and be happy if it happens to come any sooner. Even that 3-4 months isn’t a guarantee though, as I know some countries will be gone for much longer…maybe even forever. Those countries gone longer or forever is because they had too much fraud and issues. But we’ll cross that bridge when we get there.

I hope it’s soon, because I think they just made a big mistake.

What does Brazil have to do with Argentina?

It is too long what you tell me.