Web Inspector loading very slowly

When I try to open the Web Inspector apparently nothing happens, then after waiting 5-6 minutes, it loads pretty slowly.
At first I thought it was the 1.21.73 version, so I updated to the current latest version (1.21.74), but it still does it.

I’ve tried reinstalling Brave 2 times but it still does this problem, I even verified on other macOS machines, but couldn’t reproduce this issue.

I am a web developer, so I frequently use this feature, I don’t know why it suddenly stopped working from one day to another.

Here is a link to a video to show what happens: https://youtu.be/O5DdOSf265I

1 Like

Same problem here, on a Mac also. I noticed from your video you use BitWarden, as do I, but disabling it did not solve for me.

This began happening within the past week for me as well. I thought that the dev tools had stopped working, but then 30-60 seconds later, there they are.

Version 1.21.74 Chromium: 89.0.4389.72 (Official Build) (x86_64)
macOS 11.2.1

1 Like

Looks like others as well seeing this issue.

1 Like

Same problem on my side

Mac OS 11.2
Brave 1.21.74

1 Like

Funny issue, after restarting my Mac, web inspector open again instantly !

I’m happy it worked for you!
Unfortunately I’ve already tried few times, but nothing changed :frowning:

I can confirm that this issue is still happening at the latest version. I am using Versão 1.21.76 Chromium: 89.0.4389.86 (Versão oficial) (x86_64), at Mac OS Catalina 10.15.7. The inspector only shows after a long time.

2 Likes

This issue appear on my side randomly. I got the issue again now, even with the last release

• Version 1.21.76 Chromium: 89.0.4389.86 (Build officiel) (x86_64)
2 Likes

I updated to the latest version [ Version 1.21.77 Chromium: 89.0.4389.90 (Official build) (x86_64) ], still having this issue.
I’m also using macOS Catalina 10.15.7

1 Like

Someone opened an issue on Github.

1 Like