Ok, here's how Brave DESTROYS the competition!

I am not very technically-gifted (code wise) so I have no clue if this could be done, but conceptually I don’t see why not.

Keyboard fingerprint - something which concerns me a fair bit. While we are focussed on browser fingerprints (rightly, heavily!), ‘the enemy’ is focussed on other matters to be ahead of us if they lose the battle (Brave just might make them fear such things!)

Keyboard/Keystroke fingerprinting is pretty damn easy to do, and effective.

I have lost count of how many times i have HAD to post on forums/sites I wouldn’t otherwise touch with a barge pole. In such cases I try to remember to type in a text doc then paste to the live webpage, but I forget sometimes. It just occurred to me, after reading how Brave is really taking the fight to the enemies of privacy, this could surely be implemented WITHIN a browser, perhaps?

I had ideas for getting a friend to code an extension to do something like this but I don’t want any extensions (for fingerprinting reasons) so it occurred to me to suggest it here instead.

Of course WHAT people type will always be fairly unique to them, but their keystrokes and keyboard patterns needn’t be. I am thinking of a feature/setting which, when activated, basically just destroys/randomizes any such keyboard fingerprint, perhaps by minisucule random delays between each character entry to make all Brave users appear to have similarly randomized keystroke patterns.

Well, there you go. This is the part where someone either calls me a genius and puts me forward for a nobel prize, or tells me I am the dumber member of dumb and dumber. :smiley:

Love to hear any thoughts. Dang I would PAY for such a feature!

Maybe I am missing the picture. But I don’t see how fingerprinting can be relevant, unless you are talking about typing password.