Will removing a device from a sync chain remove previously-synced bookmarks?

I’m switching cell phones, and backing up my bookmarks by syncing to my computer. If, when I’m finished, I remove the cell from the sync chain (in this case, get rid of the chain, since the only two devices are the phone and computer), will I lose my bookmarks with it? I’m confused by the language in the sync FAQ, which states that “Your local data on your devices will be retained but all the data in the Brave’s Sync cache will be deleted.”

1 Like

When the device is unsynced, your bookmarks in that unsynced device will stay there. It will no longer be affected by, nor be able to affect Brave Sync.