When I press the ‘update’ button in the upper right of my screen, Brave relaunches.
However, when I check the new version number in the Brave dropdown menu, I’m also prompted to relaunch again. [See below]
Why the apparent need to relaunch twice to get to the most current update?
Nearly up to date! Relaunch Brave to finish updating. Private windows won’t reopen.