When will the press-darling Brave® browser ever start supporting any form of full-fledged data migration?

Hello! Newbie here. Whilst I’ve ‘very terrible’ habit of composing lengthy [non-work] communications, I’ll try to keep it as concisest as I can:
Seriously?

After reading heaps of praises about this offering from every single mainstream press publication (tech-centric or otherwise) which aimed to demonise the very backers of the open-source project the whole platform is built upon, I got swayed and decided to make a switch!

So much so that I spent 6+ hours making this work, from the cumbersome task of creating a guest (“Visitor”) local user-account in Windows® 10 to online syncing my Chrome® for Android® web history and other related “private” data. All under the hopes that if not as simple as 1-2-3, I would be legitimately successful in completing the migration after bearing the pain for hours by firstly migrating my smartphone web-surfing data over to my PC (which I never use, in a manner of speaking) and then back to the Brave® for Android® through its own cross-device “sync” feature — given that I’m a techie, if not a geek [to radically alter the codes of its input-output mechanisms (and still hope to keep receiving OTA upgrades)].

Turns out, it was ALL FOR NOTHING! If that needs spelling-out, I tried both of the methods i.e. by selecting “Chrome First User” to HTML file input, I got some of my data — but what’s the FUCKING point when I can only sync bookmarks at Best?
I was shocked to find that for a product receiving so much of positive press-coverage [for quite some time], none of its users are bothered about such a ginormous and unavoidable drawback. Or maybe, all that positive PR is not doing enough to attract enough number of users over to the offering. Which is totally understandable, given the fact that IT’S VIRTUALLY IMPOSSIBLE to do a crucial-yet-simple task (by this era) of transporting over your history over to the new ‘destination’.