When i access a website


#1

When load a website website such as google i get this message . A screenshot with the message circled is enclosed. If you click on remember this decision the message still keep coming back . is this normal ?

Thank you


#2

Hi @hamradiotv,

Is this happened after you close Brave > reopen Brave? Or is it in the same browsing session?

Also, did you have setting/s enabled under Preferences > Security > Private Data?
Having Saved site settings and permissions enabled under Private Data will clear those permissions (location access, etc) every time you close Brave.

Thank you,
:slight_smile:


#3

Is this happened after you close Brave > reopen Brave? Or is it in the same browsing session? yes every time. open is close the software .

I have enclosed a screenshot for you


#4

Well. That’s unusual :thinking:


#5

is there anyway a bug report can be done to get that fixed?