What exactly does the "Continue where you left off" setting do?

Is “Continue where you left off” the setting that causes windows/tabs that were open before a relaunch to auto-reload?

I’ve noticed that although I have that setting turned on, there’s still a prompt to confirm that’s what I want when relaunching.

So I’m thinking “Why bother with that as a ‘setting’ and not just answer yes or no at the relaunch?” – unless seeing that prompt depends on having “Continue where you left off” turned on in Settings and the prompt at relaunch just provides a way out if you decide you don’t want the previous session’s windows & tabs restored.

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.