What does a Private Tab?
Private tabs are not logged in page history or counted in Brave Payments calculations. Private tabs and their cookies vanish when the browser is closed.
File downloads, new bookmarks, and passwords can still be saved while using a private tab and will not be removed when the private tab is closed.
Please note: Even though sites you visit in private tabs are not saved locally, they do not make you anonymous or invisible to your ISP, your employer, or to the sites you are visiting.