Using bookmarks

I am new to Brave. I can’t figure out how to bookmark a web site yet. With Firefox there was a icon at the top to do that. How does Brave do it? Also, when I access my bookmarks and scroll down to the bookmark I want and access the site, fine. But then when I access my bookmarks again I have to start at the very top of all my bookmarks, I have MANY! So, it would be good when I access my bookmarks I start where I left off with my bookmarks and not from the very beginning at the top. How can I change how I access all my bookmarks? Can I in fact access a new bookmark from where I left off from the last one? Can anyone help?

All depends on the device you’re using. A very crappy explanation is below:

WINDOWS (and I think all Desktop):

Bookmark button is right next to URL/Address bar.

You may have to go to brave://settings/appearance to make sure you have Show Bookmark Button toggled on.

ANDROID
This works similar to Desktop but might change location slightly depending on your settings. But you’ll see that same icon…

New Tab - Brave 7_14_2022 11_48_03 PM (2)

iPHONE:

iPhone is different. It doesn’t get that Bookmark icon. Instead you have to hit the “hamburger menu” (three dots) and then select the option that says Add Bookmark. I don’t know why they took away the Bookmark shortcut from iPhone, but it is what it is. That said…iPhone does have a Bookmarks shortcut that will appear on the top left if you turn it on, which will let you quickly open your Bookmark Manager to go to or edit your bookmarks…just not to add to it.

You can sort them how you want and you can create Folders to try to help limit space. But they won’t change all over the place. It’s order they are created and then the order you sort them. To do this, go to brave://bookmarks/ on any device except for iPhone. Otherwise just go to Settings and then Bookmarks (Bookmark Manager) and you can edit.