User profiles and settings lost when OS is uninstalled and reinstalled?

Description of the issue: I have an user profile for my Brave browser. Since am going to uninstall my OS and therefore reinstall Brave again, will be settings and booksmarks be saved? Or will they be lost?

Steps to Reproduce (add as many as necessary): 1. 2. 3. NA

Actual Result (gifs and screenshots are welcome!): Unknown as OS not yet uninstalled

Expected result: Booksmarks and settings get lost

Reproduces how often: Not known

Operating System and Brave Version(See the About Brave page in the main menu): Windows 10, Brave Version 1.48.171

Additional Information: None

Hello @erster_ss, thank you for letting us know about this. Did you try sync? It has a unique code. You would need to save it and then add that sync chain to the new device or after reinstallation in order to have all of your old bookmarks and all.

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.