Update resets settings to default

I don’t know if this is standard behavior (which would call for a feature update) or just my Brave browser. Every time Brave updates I have to go into settings and reset everything again before I use it. Even the bookmarks on the bookmark bar are gone. Which means if I really want to save the website I need to list it in a document folder!

I had started using Brave exclusively with about six or more profiles until I discovered this. Now I only use three and use other browsers instead of other profiles. I will probably go down to one since I just got the latest update and it takes too long to update three. Sad, because I love this browser.

If it is just my browser and there is a fix I would be so grateful to hear that!

This topic was automatically closed 60 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.