Up to 10 .exe brave files running in Taks Manager

I am experiencing problem that many of you certainly already has experienced I have been using brave for 4 years. But on my PC I am experiencing a problem with running several .exe files in Task Manager and making Brave slower to navigate through webpages. What I am supposed to do guys? I have disabled running in background mode I am using the same extentions on my laptop there is no problem. I have tried these:
-disabled running in background
-I am using the same extentions on my laptop it has a chain with my PC’s Brave Browser and there is not a problem in Task Manager
What should I do then?
I will be thankful! :slight_smile:

@Proton563 when you say .exe files, do you mean like you see below in screenshot?

If so, this is normal and how things are intended. You can choose to open Command Line on your Task Manager to see more of what they do, but otherwise kind of shows from Brave’s own Task Manager, such as below, as well (you can access by pressing Shift + Esc on Windows or you can go to the Hamburger Menu image → More Tools → Task Manager.

Essentially you’ll have Crashpad, which is checking for any crash reports and trying to upload. You’ll have graphics renderers, auto update, extensions, sound, etc. Each has their own process.

It is done this way to increase performance on your device but also so if one fails, it doesn’t cause the whole browser/app to crash. You can read more on the reasoning for it at links such as shown below:

This claim is inaccurate. At least that each being open doesn’t actually slow the pages in itself. It’s possible you could have extensions that are pulling a lot of resources or you might be running something heavy on multiple tabs/windows, but it would all be about what you have going on. And with all Chromium browsers, including Brave, they have added things like Memory Saver which helps by putting tabs to sleep when you aren’t using them. For example: