Unable to access Citrix Workspace App

I need to access an application for work that is accessed by Citrix Workspace App. It works fine with Chrome and Firefox but not Brave.

Replication:
Unfortunately, because I work in healthcare, I have to log in to a secure site with login/pw prior to getting the error message that “You cannot log in at this time.” Please close your browser to protect your account." So, I don’t know how someone outside the company would access it without my working with them (happy to do so, however).

Expectation:
Access of an electronic health record (EHR) system via Citrix, accessed via Brave.

Version 1.41.96 Chromium: 103.0.5060.114 (Official Build) (x86_64)

iMac 2019, MacOS 12.4.

I appreciate the help.

@Toraken

To be clear . . .

You have the Citrix Worspace App installed as an Extension to Brave Browser (v.1.41.96), on your Mac (MacOS 12.4).

CORRECTED: You have the Citrix Worspace App installed as an application (NOT an extension to Brave Browser) on your Mac (MacOS 12.4).

You need that Citrix Workspace App, in order to make a Citrix connection to a remote computer at work.

On that work computer, there is an ‘electronic health record (EHR) system’ application, that you need to use.

According to Citrix documentation at:

NOTE:

There are two ways to access Citrix Workspace.

One is through the natively installed Citrix Workspace app, which replaces Citrix Receiver for simple, secure access to Citrix Cloud services and workspaces.

The other way to access Citrix Workspace is through a browser with the Workspace URL. The Workspace URL is enabled by default, usually in the format:

https://yourcompanyname.cloud.com

Thus, with, or without, using the Citrix Workspace App, the Citrix process will try to make ‘secure access to Citrix Cloud services and workspaces’.

More Citrix documentation: Configure access to workspaces

An important EXCERPT: