To Brave Devs --> My poor UX + My recommended UX fix


#1

Here was my experience just now: (I just downloaded Brave for the first time and was exploring things)

  • Click the red/white triangle thing.

  • “Oh, brave rewards, what’s that?”

  • Click. “Oops! I didn’t mean to activate it! I don’t even know what this thing is!

  • How do I do I deactivate this thing– I don’t even know what it is, and that was wayyy to easy to accidentally click the wrong thing, to start something I am not ready to start (because I don’t know what it is)?” … almost seems like they wanted me to click it (i.e. start it) more than they wanted me to figure it out – almost as if by design.

  • Now I have to stop what I am doing to try to figure out how to cancel this rewards thing.” … visit FAQ for rewards. Nothing on ‘quit’ or ‘cancel’. Visit community. Same-- can’t find anything.

  • “Ok, well, before I make a thread, let me see if I can figure out how to turn it off…” go to settings… ok, clicked the switch. Yay I turned it off… But it’s not cancelled! It still has me enrolled!!! That is SUPER annoying. I had no intention of being enrolled, just from one click! Ok, now I am starting to get peeved and dislike Brave.

  • And guess what? Now that I’ve enabled, then disabled it, the link to “Learn about the rewards feature” link is GONE! Now I can’t even easily click to learn about the program!!

  • Wow, terrible UX here guys. I would never design such a pathway for my users. If someone cancels something, I would disenroll them, and make it as if they’d never enrolled in the first place. I want to go back to how it was before-- before I accidentally clicked ‘enroll in this thing, oh, by the way, one click and you’re in-- we won’t even confirm that its your intention’

Supeerrr annoying.

Do this for me:

When I disenroll, restore the frikkin red triangle thing to how it was originally!

Now what shall I do? Restore to default, and then reinstall my browser extensions? Gee thanks.

I really DO NOT LIKE that I cannot exit or cancel my participation in the rewards program if I accidentally activate it-- way to not let the user be in control of their own experience.


#2

When you disable Brave Rewards, it’s disabled. You will no longer be participating in the program. The “red triangle thingy” - BAT symbol - in the Address bar reveals the Rewards Panel. Click Rewards Settings:


Here, you can disable Brave Rewards by toggling the switch on the top right:

Let me know if any of this is unclear.


#3

Thanks Mattches!! Super helpful.

Indeed, I had figured it out. And to be honest, I was reluctant to begin this thread. However, I did want to share my honest experience & desire, in case anyone felt I had a good point in my concerns.

My pet peeve was that it did not return to its original state.
If I cancel something, I want it to be as if I had not begun it in the first place. Instead, it seems as though Brave enrolled me, then I attempted to cancel it… and supposedly it’s cancelled… but then why do I see “your wallet” if I don’t have one (because it’s cancelled?) => From a UX perspective, this is mixed messaging from the app (inconsistency. Or maybe it’s by design?).

If I really did cancel it by flipping the switch… why do I see the words “your wallet”?

  • –> Actually I just realized-- Maybe it will take effect, visually, if I restart the browser. <–

(in which case, that makes sense-- maybe the problem isn’t actually a problem, once the person restarts the browser)

For example, there is no link to more info on the BAT/rewards program, as there had been initially (before I accidentally activated the BAT/rewards program).


#4

In Rewards Settings, when disabled you should see this:

Additionally, we have a new dialogue that should display when Rewards is disabled that looks like this:
image
You’ll see this UI change rolled out in the next couple updates.