Sync issue after reverting the VM

Bug

  1. I’m using a Window VM as my main driver and inside Brave to save all my bookmarks.
  2. I made a note of sync code.
  3. Reverted VM to a clean state.
  4. Brave synchronises the previous state erasing all my bookmarks.
  5. …pain.

Lost over 100 bookmarks, yes I’m a heavy user, I know!

I think there should be some sort of check if a significant amount of changes are detected.