Stop sync and pop up between multiple Macbooks

Description of the issue:

I believe my work and personal computers are somehow synced together which I do not want in case my employer can see my personal history. Every time both computers are open I see a pop up in the mac toolbar that prompts me to continue the session from the alternate laptop in brave. I set up separate user profiles and turned off sync from both computers, the issue persists and I want to make sure they are completely separate with no interconnectivity.

Steps to Reproduce (add as many as necessary): 1. 2. 3.

  1. Turn off sync, have seperate user profiles and two macs on same Wifi
  2. Open brave in both computers, notice popup between one another

Actual Result (gifs and screenshots are welcome!):
Screen Shot 2021-06-10 at 5.00.23 PM

Expected result:

No sync or interconnectivity
Reproduces how often:

Anytime I switch computers briefly

Operating System and Brave Version(See the About Brave page in the main menu):

Mac Big Sur
1.25.70 Brave
Additional Information:

@flufyduky,
This is actually a macOS feature, rather than a Brave feature, called “Handoff”: