Stop nagging to save Passwords

I have a few sites where I do not want the login info saved. This doesn’t mean I never want this for every site, just a select few. Normally there is a “Not for this site” option in the save credentials popup but Brave just has “No Thanks” which translates to I’ll nag you every flipping time you login.

Not only is this unclear (No thanks but maybe later or No thanks as in never?) but it’s just making a normally useful feature an obnoxious nag for no reason. You can set all kinds of crap per site like webcam, audio, cookies, USB access, make you pancakes and a variety of Crypto BS but you can’t set NEVER SAVE CREDENTIALS FOR THIS SITE?!

I love how this is closed with JimB’s “didn’t read” non-answer…

image

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.